Home Page

Our Trust

Nexus Education Schools Trust

Welcome to Nexus Education Schools Trust, a multi academy trust made up of eight schools situated in the London Borough of Bromley in Kent.

                               Alexandra Junior School                   

Farnborough Primary School

                                Highfield Infants’ School

Highfield Junior School

                                Manor Oak Primary School

Perry Hall Primary School

                                 Pickhurst Infant School

Worsley Bridge Primary School


NEST was first created in 2015 when Farnborough and Worsley Bridge schools came together to create a multi academy trust. On 1 November 2017 the trust expanded when it was joined by six more local schools - all judged to be good or outstanding by Ofsted, creating an exceptional and distinctive learning community of primary schools.

At the heart of our belief system is our focus upon learning – a commitment to the classroom and the core purpose of education. At NEST our commitment to the learning process challenges all of our schools and academies to fully endorse the concept of collaborative learning. Just as our commitment to inclusion is a non-negotiable so too is each school’s contribution to inter-school learning and the development of a NEST wide professional learning community.


Nexus MAT Quality and Improvement

Manor Oak Multi Academy Trust Terms of Reference

NEXUS Scheme of Delegation

The Local Committee

Mrs A. Chapman  (Chair )

Mrs W. Seeley (Vice Chair)

Mrs J Butler (Headteacher)

Mr. C. Matthews (Staff member)

Mr. D Cottle

Mrs. S. Matthews (Parent member)

Mr I. Aydiner

Mrs. L. Higgs (Parent member)

Mrs. V. Colyer (Appointed staff member)

Mrs. S. Cresswell (Staff member)

Ms N. Juchau (Appointed member)


Mrs V. Churchill (Clerk)




You can contact any Local Committee Member via the school office or by using the Contact box below

Contact a School Governor

Please write your message and contact details below.