Home Page


Welcome to the Governors' Page


"After the sad death of our Chair of Governors, Paul Iredale, the Governing Body has elected a new Chair and Vice-Chair of Governors.

My name is Angela Chapman and I was the Chair of Governors before Paul’s election two years ago. I have been re-elected as Chair and although I am an experienced governor I still have much to learn! To assist me in my work, Mrs. Wendy Seeley has been elected as Vice-Chair of Governors. Wendy is widely experienced in the field of education and governance and will help to lead the strong, effective Governing Body which the school deserves.

Our Finance Governors, Mr. David Cottle and Mr. Ismail Aydiner remain in situ, as does Our Parent Governor, Mrs. Lisa Higgs. Mrs. Cresswell and Mr. Matthews remain as Staff Governors and I must not omit Mrs. Butler, the Head Teacher. Their valuable input is the strength of the Governing Body.

I should like to welcome Mrs. Sarah Matthews as the second Parent Governor and Mrs. Nathalie Juchau as an Appointed Governor.

There are foreseeable changes ahead as Manor Oak undertakes the transition to a Multi-Academy Trust (MAT). With the brilliant pupils, staff and parents of Manor Oak plus a strong Governing Body committed to the welfare, safety and education of all pupils, the transition will be smooth and will not affect the stability of the school."  - Angela Chapman, 30/03/2017

The Governing Body

Mrs A. Chapman  (Chair of Governors)

Mrs W. Seeley (Vice Chair)

Mr I. Aydiner

Mr D. Cottle

Ms N. Juchau

Mrs L. Higgs (Parent Governor)

Mrs S. Matthews (Parent Governor)

Ms J Butler (Head Teacher)

Mrs S Cresswell

Mr C Matthews (Associate)


Mrs V. Churchill (Clerk)




You can contact any Governor via the school office or by using the Contact box below

Contact a School Governor

Please write your message and contact details below.