Home Page

-Our Trust and Local Committee

Nexus Education Schools Trust


Welcome to Nexus Education Schools Trust, a multi academy trust made up of eight schools situated in the London Borough of Bromley in Kent;


  • Alexandra Junior School
  • Highfield Infants' School
  • Highfield Junior School
  • Manor Oak Primary School
  • Pickhurst Infant School
  • Farnborough Primary School
  • Perry Hall Primary School
  • Worsley Bridge Primary School



NEST was first created in 2015 when Farnborough and Worsley Bridge schools came together to create a multi academy trust. On 1 November 2017 the trust expanded when it was joined by six more local schools - all judged to be good or outstanding by Ofsted, creating an exceptional and distinctive learning community of primary schools.


At the heart of our belief system is our focus upon learning – a commitment to the classroom and the core purpose of education. At NEST our commitment to the learning process challenges all of our schools and academies to fully endorse the concept of collaborative learning. Just as our commitment to inclusion is a non-negotiable so too is each school’s contribution to inter-school learning and the development of a NEST wide professional learning community.

NEXUS Scheme of Delegation






Manor Oak Primary School Local Committee



You can contact any Local Committee Member via the school office or by using the Contact box below